NFFO during the Shutdown

24th March 2020

In compliance with the Government’s instructions to limit attendance at workplaces, the NFFO office in York will be closing with immediate effect. This does not mean in any way that the Federation will cease to function. At this crucial time, it will continue to represent fishermen and vessel operators across England, Wales and Northern Ireland, albeit through different means than travelling to face-to-face meetings.

NFFO during the Shutdown

Telephone calls, e-mails, tele-conferencing and video conferencing, social media and the NFFO website are all being deployed to ensure that the fishing industry’s concerns and views are being heard.

Members are urged to keep an eye on our website to track major developments and to contact the Federation with any concerns or information that is considered relevant or important.

In the first instance, contact can be made by email and we will respond quickly.

NFFO Contacts

General contacts: nffo@nffo.org.uk

Barrie Deas, Chief Executive: bdeas@nffo.org.uk

Joanna Lenehan, PA to the CE: Joanna@nffo.org.uk

Dale Rodmell, Assistant Chief Executive: Dale.Rodmell@nffo.org.uk

Elizabeth Bourke, Policy Officer: Elizabeth@nffo.org.uk

Ian Rowe, NFFO Services Limited: Ian@nffo.org.uk

Michael Atkin, Finance: Michael@nffo.org.uk